MyVCM Users can be either deleted or deactivated in MyVCM. In either case, historical User records and data remain recorded in the MyVCM platform. However, a deleted User and an Inactive User are different.
When a user permanently leaves the organization and you would like to free up their user license you can Delete the user. Importantly, deleting a user account will not delete any of that users's previous interactions with the system, and all previous activities will still be listed against the past user's name for audit purposes. Prior to deleting a user, you will be required to reassign any artifacts currently owned by the user, such as documents, assets, audits tasks, etc to another active user within the platform. Once the user has been deleted you will be able to reassign the user license to a new user. Please note, an account cannot be reactivated once it has been deleted. If you think you might want to reactivate an account in the future you may want to consider making the user Inactive.
If you would like to temporarily suspend a user account you can do this by making the user account Inactive. Deactivating a license will not delete any of that person's data from the system or remove any task or artifact ownership. Deactivated users are still considered valid users in the platform, still maintain ownership of any assigned artifacts, such as documents, assets, audits tasks, etc, and can still be assigned tasks and ownership of an artifact by other users. But once deactivated the user will no longer be able to sign in or receive any communications from the platform so long as they remain inactive. As such Inactive users continue to consume a user license and will continue to be included as part of your user license count. An inactive user can be reactivated at any point, allowing them to log in and complete past assignments the moment their account is reactivated.